Week 1 of Happiness: ROUND UP!!!

ROUND UP WEEK 1

THIS POST WILL MARK THE END OF THE FIRST (of 12) WEEK OF HAPPINESS! Thank you to all who have participated so actively in this initiative!  We love you all! ❤

Now, for the HUUUUUGE QUESTION: WHAT WAS THE MOST VOTED FOR PLACE? 

*drum rolls pleeeeasseeee* 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

THE MOST VOTED FOR PLACE: CLASSROOM(S)!

CLASSROOM 1 CLASSROOM 2 CLASSROOM 3 CLASSROOM 4 CLASSROOM 5

@itsabeckasauras: My fav place in school! The classroom! Where all the learning (selfies) take place! || @triciathesassqueen: Another one of my favorite places is the 403 classroom where it’s evidently PARDY ALL DAY ERRDAY WIF DA BAE! Ok kidding we are a really hardworking class but im grateful because we know how to have fun as well 🙂 (…) || @sirlairsss: (…) I think one of my favorite places in rgs would be the 212’12 classroom because of all the wonderful memories I’ve had in there with fr1edshyts (…)That classroom was a place where our friendships with one another really blossomed 🙂 I love fr1edshyts emoji || @jessagann: (…) Thankful for the place that holds so many memories w people I love emoji

_

Here are some other places that were also voted for! (in no particular order)

PSB Room

PSB ROOM 1 PSB ROOM 2 PSB ROOM 3

@_linnnz:  (…) Looking back on it I realise how much time I spent in there for SKM and so many other things last year but they’re all memories I’m glad I got to make and glad I’ll always get to keep with myself. || @melnanabanana: I practically spent half of last year living here it was my second home emoji (…) thank you to everyone I’ve spent time with in the psb room, it’s my favourite place because of everything it reminds me of ((i.e my memories with all of you emoji)) || @triciathesassqueen: I love the PSB room because if RGS was my home it would be my room 😉 (…) it has been a place of many memories with the BEST PEOPLE YOU WERE EVER MEET. (…) Thank you for being so cozy and loving these 3 years :’)

Where The Guides Hang

WHERE THE GUIDES HANG 1  WHERE THE GUIDES HANG 2 WHERE THE GUIDES HANG 4-2 where the guides hang 4 WHERE THE GUIDES HANG 3

@hiiamyulinfav place in school emojiemoji || @daneel_shih: (…) but it’s my favourite hangout every morning and cosy sleeping spot with lovely peopleemoji[旗][旗] (Flag-raising is actually quite funemojiemoji) ||@samanthaang: The homie talks/screams, sleeping, getting woken up by the VPs, last minute mugging, cleaning of the benches, breaking of benches, DaErLong-ing, loud singing of bday songs…yes, fav lepak spot in school || Stella SoonMy fave place in the school is the GUIDES TABLES/GUIDES ROOM AREA!!! (…)

Where the Red Crossers Chill

RC ROOM RC ROOM 2

@hiyingn_n: (…) For the 1st 3 years it was a place of mystery and wonder. And now this year, it has become a place of songs, food, happiness, joy, love! (…) But guys, i like the place, but i love the people more! emoji (…) || @vivian_luyi: My favourite place in RGS is the Red Cross room because it’s where I go every morning to sleep before assembly, and where I get to see my beloved yearmates (and juniors now) everyday!! ^___^

Where the GB Girls Drill

WHERE GB DRILLS HAPPEN

@gleatters: favourite (public) place in school!!!! drill 4everemoji

Where Our Friends Are 

Screen Shot 2014-08-06 at 8.21.29 pm WHERE MY FRIENDS ARE

@jialxng: my favorite place w my fav peeps 💕💕 ||

Tracks / Field

TRACKS 2 TRACKS

@turtlesintiaras: enjoying the calmness and solitude makes a good start to any day 🙂 (…)

Canteen

CANTEEN 1 CANTEEN 2

@bed_ofroses: (…) even though I may not be a huge fan of canteen grub, this is a really significant place in my RGS life and there are so many events that happened here in these 4 years || @_3sheer: fav place in rgs = canteen!!! where we laugh over frozen strawberry shortcake that got cropped out in favor of our faces 😀

Places to Wind Down

Koi Pond: KOI POND             Garden: GARDEN

Library: LIBRARY  Magic Lab: MAGIC LAB

Counselling Room: COUNSELLING ROOM

________________

Votes and hashtags and whatever aside, I think we can all agree that the place in RGS that is really, truly our ultimate favourite is where our friends, teachers and everyone who cares are 🙂 Without these amazing people surrounding us, the school would just be a building. But with OUR (second) FAMILY around, we’ve built a HOME together, and in this home created so many wonderful and memories that we will keep with us for the rest of our life.

________________

And so, this concludes WEEK 1 OF HAPPINESS! Now, onto Week 2 OF HAPPINESS, where we will celebrate SINGAPORE’S BIRTHDAY!!!

To start off Week 2, you will see these posters (see below) stuck on your whiteboards in class tomorrow 🙂 (Isn’t it pretty??? ❤ ❤ <3)

WEEK 2

So, TELL US WHAT YOU LOVE ABOUT SINGAPORE!!! Celebrate (and appreciate) our country’s awesomeness!

______________________

Share your happiness with the world today!
For happy happy happy tweets, hit us up on Twitter!
Follow us on Instagram!
Like us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

