Week 4 of Happiness: ROUND UP!!!

HOUSE

Week 4 of Happiness: Celebrating the awesomeness of House! ❤ ❤ ❤

So it was the last ever House Day for us Year 4s today! 🙂

Congratulations to Hadley, the Champion House of 2014!!! 

And of course, good, good, good, awesome job, ALL HOUSES! I’m sure we’ve all loved and enjoyed all the things that House has planned and done for us these past 4 years. From practising that SUPER GRACEFUL, SUPER BOOTIFUL mass dance, to participating in and being crazy during IHGs, the sweet, colourful memories with House are definitely ones we will keep with us for life. 

Here are some messages that our House Captains have written for us!! 🙂 

 10616766_826369694054069_110963691_n

 

From Rachel, our Tarbet Captain ❤ 

10601944_691403034282397_1784425515_n

From Alysee, our Tarbet Vice Captain ❤
house, for me, is where some of the best memories were formed and continue to be formed (: house has given me so much; all the laughter and smiles, all the tears, all the friendships, all the love :’) house is really something special, and i’ll always hold house close to my heart. 🙂 thank you house. emojiemojiemojiemojiemoji

10611060_735758026483675_293908064_n

From Natalie, our Buckle Captain ❤ 
there is no collage big enough to fit all the photos that remind me of house, no photos significant enough to remind me of my entire house journeyemoji , and no space big enough in my heart to remind me of my love for house ♡ #cheesy #deep

wanted to do this a long time ago but didnt know how or when but #12wohgave me the perfect chance to reflect on my 4 years in House so far :’) As my fav captain once said “We love our houses, but we love the people in it even more” I am so so grateful for the people who have made this journey so amazingemoji – my batchmates (Kwan Jaz Gwee Yamin Cara ChinFang YY RuiEn Michal) who have been there every single step of the way, my lovely exco who i can always count on!!! for wi5ever for going through saigang together, my awesomesauce vcapt Maria Sharapova for being my pillar of support emoji and To my lovely juniors, Buckleans ’15 ’16 ’17 for being so cute (seeing all of you grow makes me feel ever so proud like a mama)emoji and last but not least!! the house seniors for guiding me through everything and being my friends+”role models”emoji – every single one of you have made me who I am today and I am so so thankful :’)))))

from including a picture of a toilet in my campaign speech, to making a fool of ourselves during house pracs every single wednesday (dancing mass dance in the mud), to Buck the ikea snake emoji that hasnt been washed for like 10 years and is full of sweat and tears, everything about House means so much to me and it will continue to do so even when im old and wrinkly.

really hope that the future generations share the same sentiments and that the house spirit continues to burn brighter than ever emoji because I can’t imagine how dull and meaningless my life would be without House ^_^ emojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemoji

10632048_891887744173128_1858532802_n

From Maria, our Buckle Vice Captain ❤ 
House is magic. It has given me many experiences and friends to last a lifetime. It has seen me grow (physically & as a person) throughout my 4 years in RG. It has changed the way I see the colours red, green, blue, yellow and purple, forever. There are so few constants in my life– but House is one of them 🙂

10611131_821244334576777_2014198852_n

From Beatrice, our Richardson Captain ❤
house, to me, is much more than 5 colours- it’s family, it’s love. house has defined my rg life and has shaped me to who I am today. from my first house prac till the last, house has helped me grow in so many ways possible. I am immensely grateful for friendships forged, experiences, and a journey like never before. it’s more than a position; it’s a sort of love that I can never describe. countless happy memories, so many people I’ve grown so comfortable with- people that have stuck with me and guided me through. when I look back and think of house, I know that an indescrible warmth will fill my heart, and it will only bring a smile to my face.  emojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemojiemoji

10598258_826937890650053_155408501_n

From Jia Ling, our Richardson Vice Captain ❤ 

10593268_582155945222223_3968034_n

From Karyn, our Waddle Captain ❤ 

925054_170212083149002_323994590_n

From Jiaying, our Waddle Vice Captain ❤
1/4 of my life has been spent being a House member!!! There are so many emotions and thoughts I have about House and I realise it’s really been one of the biggest parts of my life and I will try to explain them as best as I can, but some things will probably never be understandable in a way 🙂 Throughout these years, things have not always been smooth-sailing, and they have made every housecommer tired, stressed, and worried. But it’s also made each one of us feel and be different things. It’s made me happy, excited, spirited, and most of all, me. I am lucky enough to have learnt and grown in House and this journey will always be the one that defined me most in these 4 years, and I could never regret it. Because when I look back on it, every smile and tear has given me a lesson to keep for a lifetime and I wouldn’t trade my House experience for the world. If there’s anything I want House to have been and be, I hope each House Practice, House Day, Sportsfest, Swimcarn, IHG Week, has given you and will give you the amount of spirit it ignites in me, and I hope the fire burns bright in each of our hearts – be them red, green, blue, yellow, or purple. emojiemojiemojiemojiemoji

From Phyllis, our Hadley Captain ❤ 
 honestly when i was first introduced to the house system in rgs i never knew it could have become such a big part of me right now and i’m so thankful that it has 🙂 throughout these four years, house has become a place where i (and many others) get to know many amazing people and do many amazing things – and other than being thankful for that, i’m just even more thankful and thankful and thankful for house emojiemoji

10623645_322694531237866_521330055_n

From Wei Ting, our Hadley Vice Captain ❤ 

_____

To see more of your posts about your memories of and what you love about House, click on THIS LINK!!! 

_____

Share your happiness with the world today!

For happy happy happy tweets, hit us up on Twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

Like us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

