MAKE SOMEONE HAPPY!

While finding inspiration for how I would like to continue this Celebration of Happiness a few days ago, I came across this video

and I thought it was the most brilliant, most wonderful, nicest thing someone could ever do (//whispers// even though it was kind of also an advertising platform for Coca Cola haha). So it got me thinking….hm, what can a couch potato (who spends half her life at home watching meaningless dramas) like me do to at least put a smile on someone’s face today?

And bam, there my answer was right before me in the screen of the laptop on my lap: THE INTERNET. Using my personal ask.fm account, I sent out 50 anonymous messages (yes, they were all the same — I realised afterwards that I could’ve personalised / customised all the messages……) to friends, acquaintances, and even complete strangers.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.22.09 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.22.32 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.22.46 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.23.01 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.23.12 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.23.24 pm Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 8.23.34 pm

I don’t think I’ve ever felt this happy in weeks. Even though it was just very very very small act of…not even kindness, but just ‘nice-ness’, it gave me this sense of satisfaction to know that I’d made these people at least just a little happier 🙂 And therein lay my motivation to continue this celebration, the main objective of which is to put smiles on people’s faces.

The purpose of the Internet should be THIS, you know. It should be a platform for you to tell people how lovely and perfect they are, instead of spread hate and waste your life typing mean comments.

So, I encourage you all to do something (NO MATTER HOW SMALL!) to make others at least a tad happier today 🙂 Write a nice note on a serviette and pass it to the patron sitting next to you in a restaurant! Leave a nice comment on someone’s…I don’t know, Facebook status! Tell your friends and family you love them!

Even the littlest things count.

AND WE ALL DESERVE SOMEONE TO TELL US THAT WE ARE LOVELY
because at the very heart of all of us, we are 🙂 We really are.

I love you all so so so so so very much.

___

Share your happiness with the world!

Contact us!

Leave a Reply

